University Almanac 2022-23

 

Teaching Terms 

 

Full-time Undergraduate Programmes (except MBChB Programme) 


First term

5 September 2022 (Mon) – 3 December 2022 (Sat)

*Add/Drop

 

    e-add/drop on CUSIS

  13 September 2022 (Tue) – 19 September 2022 (Mon)

    special add/drop at department

  20 September 2022 (Tue) – 23 September 2022 (Fri) &

 

  26 September 2022 (Mon)

Class make-up

  5 December 2022 (Mon) – 6 December 2022 (Tue) 

Course examinations

  7 December 2022 (Wed) – 23 December 2022 (Fri)  

Grade submission deadline

  6 January 2023 (Fri)

 

 

Second term

9 January 2023 (Mon) – 22 April 2023 (Sat)

*Add/Drop

 

    e-add/drop on CUSIS

  16 January 2023 (Mon) – 22 January 2023 (Sun)

    special add/drop at department

  30 January 2023 (Mon) – 3 February 2023 (Fri) 

Reading Week

  6 March 2023 (Mon) – 11 March 2023 (Sat) 

Class make-up

  24 April 2023 (Mon) – 25 April 2023 (Tue)

Course examinations

  26 April 2023 (Wed) – 29 April 2023 (Sat) &

 

  2 May 2023 (Tue) – 13 May 2023 (Sat) 

Grade submission deadline

  24 May 2023 (Wed)

 

 

University Summer Session

15 May 2023 (Mon) – 30 June 2023 (Fri)

*Add/Drop

  15 May 2023 (Mon) – 21 May 2023 (Sun)

Class make-up

  3 July 2023 (Mon)

Grade submission deadline

  12 July 2023 (Wed)

 

 

* Please follow the announcement of Registration and Examinations Section for course add/drop arrangements.

 


 

MBChB Programme (6-year curriculum) 

 

Year 1

 

First term

5 September 2022 (Mon) – 3 December 2022 (Sat)

Examinations

 7 December 2022 (Wed) – 23 December 2022 (Fri)

Second term

9 January 2023 (Mon) – 22 April 2023 (Sat)

Examinations

 26 April 2023 (Wed) – 13 May 2023 (Sat)

 

 

Year 2

 

First term

5 September 2022 (Mon) – 3 December 2022 (Sat)

Examinations

 7 December 2022 (Wed) – 23 December 2022 (Fri)

Second term

9 January 2023 (Mon) – 22 April 2023 (Sat)

Examinations

 26 April 2023 (Wed) – 13 May 2023 (Sat)

 

 

Year 3

 

First term

5 September 2022 (Mon) – 3 December 2022 (Sat)

Examinations

 7 December 2022 (Wed) – 23 December 2022 (Fri)

Second term

9 January 2023 (Mon) – 9 June 2023 (Fri)

Examinations

 26 April 2023 (Wed) – 13 May 2023 (Sat)

First Professional Examination

 13 March 2023 (Mon) – 3 April 2023 (Mon)

 

 

Year 4

 

Teaching period

4 July 2022 (Mon) – 15 May 2023 (Mon)

Second Professional Examination

 17 April 2023 (Mon) – 10 May 2023 (Wed)

 

 

Year 5

 

Teaching Period

4 July 2022 (Mon) – 28 April 2023 (Fri)

(Part I) Third Professional Examination 

 21 March 2023 (Tue) – 30 March 2023 (Thu)

 

 

Year 6

 

Teaching Period

28 May 2022 (Sat) – 30 June 2023 (Fri)

(Part II) Third Professional Examination     

 4 April 2023 (Tue) – 19 April 2023 (Wed)

 

 

Course Registration Dates, Inauguration Ceremony, Congregation and Holidays

 

2022

August

10

Wed

Course registration for 1st term courses for full-time undergraduates
(Year 4 or above and final year students, Year 3 or above students admitted with Advanced Standing and Year 2 or above students admitted to senior-year places; 10:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.)

 

12

Fri

Course registration for 1st term courses for full-time undergraduates
(Year 3 students and Year 2 students admitted with Advanced Standing; 10:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.)

 

17

Wed

Course registration for 1st term courses for full-time undergraduates
(Year 2 students; 10:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.)

 

30

Tue

Course registration for 1st term courses for full-time undergraduates
(New students; 10:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.)

September

5

Mon

Inauguration Ceremony for Undergraduates [full-time undergraduate classes (except MBChB Programme Years 2-6) suspended in the morning until 1:30 p.m.] 

12

Mon

Public holiday – The second day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival

October

1

Sat

Public holiday – National Day

 

4

Tue

Public holiday – Chung Yeung Festival

 

15

Sat

Information Day for Undergraduate Admissions [full-time undergraduate classes (except MBChB Programme Years 4-6) suspended] 

November

To be confirmed

91st Congregation

 

14-15

Mon-Tue

Course registration for 2nd term courses for full-time undergraduates
(Year 4 or above and final year students, Year 3 or above students admitted with Advanced Standing and Year 2 or above students admitted to senior-year places; from 8:30 p.m. on 14 November to 8:30 p.m. on 15 November)

 

17-18

Thu-Fri

Course registration for 2nd term courses for full-time undergraduates
(Year 3 students, Year 2 students admitted with Advanced Standing and Year 1 students admitted to senior-year places; from 8:30 p.m. on 17 November to 8:30 p.m. on 18 November)

 

21-22

Mon-Tue

Course registration for 2nd term courses for full-time undergraduates
(Year 2 students and Year 1 students admitted with Advanced Standing; from 8:30 p.m. on 21 November to 8:30 p.m. on 22 November)

 

24-25

Thu-Fri

Course registration for 2nd term courses for full-time undergraduates
(Year 1 students; from 8:30 p.m. on 24 November to 8:30 p.m. 25 November)

December

26

Mon

Public holiday – The first weekday after Christmas Day

 

27

Tue

Public holiday – The second weekday after Christmas Day

 

 

2023

January

2

Mon

Public holiday – The day following the first day of January

 

21-27

Sat-Fri

Lunar New Year Vacation

 

23-25

Mon-Wed

Public holiday – Lunar New Year

April

5

Wed

Public holiday – Ching Ming Festival

 

7-8 & 10

Fri-Sat & Mon

Public holiday – Easter

May

1

Mon

Public holiday – Labour Day

 

26

Fri

Public holiday – The Birthday of the Buddha

June

22

Thu

Public holiday – Tuen Ng Festival

July

1

Sat

Public holiday – Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day

 

 

Note: All public holidays will also be University holidays.

Last updated on 16 June 2022